Transition and Cleansing

In the past, I’ve noticed that a change in my eating habits is hardest when I am hungry. In order to fight the failure that results from feeling starved, I am going to transition into my new eating habits without jumping in head first.

Since hunger pisses me off, I’m not going with the fasting method of a liquid cleanse. I am choosing to support my body’s own desire to be clean by loading up on wholesome foods from the earth and plenty of water. And when I say plenty of water, I mean plenty of water; half of my body weight, in ounces.

Last year, prior to losing 40 pounds, I began with a cleanse. The cleanse removed toxins and increased weight loss. I also found that the cleanse made coming off of carbohydrates a lot easier. I am a carb junky that gets headaches and feels hungry without a piece of bread or something.

Intended Cleansing Schedule:

For a better view: Transition Chart Sheet1
Find under “Helpful Links” other cleansing methods.
Leave a Reply

