Get Yo Bawdy Clean

You'll need some greens : )

This is my method: 

If you are looking for quick weight loss and don’t mind the hunger: 

  • The Master Cleanse – fresh lemon juice, maple syrup, water, cayenne pepper. Drink the mix all day for, I believe, 10 days. It is best to take 3 days prior for transitioning. First day, start with eating no meats; second day, all raw veggies and fruits; third day, just soups and broths. Check link for specifics or corrections. I have not tried this method yet, but have heard cool reviews about its effectiveness.
  • Juicing – drinking nothing but fresh juices from fresh fruits and veggies with broth and herbal teas. I think you can cheat with a sugarless hard candy. This was the hardest method for me ever!! I lasted a little over 10 days and each day was painful. Some say they get over the hunger, I didn’t get over hunger, the pain just got less intense. My breath stank and I barely had any energy. On the other hand, I’ve heard about people that lose 50 pounds in a month and feel awesome after a week or so.

More links I found helpful: 

Juice Recipes 

Cleansing Diets and articles 

Detox diets 

Leave a Reply

